1001 Charles G. Seivers Blvd., P.O. Box 296, Clinton, TN 37717
Phone: (865) 457-9232 Fax: (865) 457-0234
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Our History


Clinton Utilities Board (CUB) was founded in 1939. When the town acquired the system it served only 1,877 customers. Today CUB distributes electric service to approximately 30,000 customers in six counties (Anderson, Campbell, Knox, Morgan, Roane and Union) and four municipalities (Clinton, Lake City, Norris and Oliver Springs). CUB purchases wholesale power from the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA). CUB provides the necessary facilities to distribute electric service over approximately 1,500 miles of high voltage circuitry to our customers.


Clinton Utilities Board also provides water service to more than 6,500 customers and sewer services to more than 4,700 customers in the City of Clinton and the Claxton community.

If you experience any problems with this site, please contact our Webmaster.

Copyright © Clinton Utilities Board, 2014